First Presbyterian Church Spartanburg

Staff

How can we pray for you?

Staff Email Login

Staff

The staff of First Presbyterian strengthens the ministry and outreach of the congregation. We give thanks for those God calls to serve the church as professional staff. Led by the Session and the Diaconate, the church staff serves visitors, members, and the greater community of God’s people.

Contacting Our Staff  
Phone and Voicemail Main Phone (864) 583-4531 or
Direct Extension (864) 208-2(+Ext)
Fax: (864) 591-3391
For pastoral care after 5:00pm weekdays and on weekends, call (864)208-2142.

Church Office Hours of Operation
The FPC church office is open weekdays, 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Outside of these hours, please leave a message for staff members on the voicemail system. Please use the extension number listed below when leaving a message.

Gym/Fitness Center Hours of Operation
Gym Hours are Sunday 2-6 p.m.; Monday-Thursday 6 a.m.-9 p.m.; Friday 6 a.m.-5 p.m.; and Saturday 8 a.m.-2 p.m.

Mailing Address and Mail Office Location
First Presbyterian Church
393 E. Main Street, Spartanburg, SC 29302-1917
Email
Contact the staff members through their individual email addresses listed below.
Inclement Weather Closing
Our standing policy for inclement weather during the week follows Spartanburg District 7 County Schools. If schools are closed or close early, all church activities are cancelled.

Ministers

Name Title Ext. Email Bio
Dr. Tom Evans Senior Pastor
140 tevans@fpcspartanburg.org Rev. Dr. Thomas Evans
Reverend Craig Foster Associate Pastor for Education and Discipleship
124 cfoster@fpcspartanburg.org Craig Foster
Reverend. Joanne Hull Associate Pastor for Congregational Care and Deacons
125 jhull@fpcspartanburg.org Joanne Hull
Dr. William L. Arthur Pastoral Associate 141 barthur@fpcspartanburg.org Bill Arthur
Reverend Christi Brown Pastoral Associate   cbrown@fpcspartanburg.org Christy Brown

Program Staff

Name Title Ext. Email Bio
Holt Andrews Music Director 134 rhandrews@fpcspartanburg.org Holt Andrews
Marcia Andrews Assistant Director of Music and Organist 135 mandrews@fpcspartanburg.org Marcia Andrews
Jason Moore Director of Youth Ministry 127 jmoore@fpcspartanburg.org Jason Moore
Beth Cecil Parish Nurse 136 bcecil@fpcspartanburg.org Beth Cecil
Beth Burris Director of Children’s
Ministries
131 bburris@fpcspartanburg.org Beth Burris
Scott Neely Pastoral Executive 138 sneely@fpcspartanburg.org Scott Neely
Colleen McCullough Recreational Director 152 cmccullough@fpcspartanburg.org Colleen McCullough
Jane Mullins Director of Hospitality 128 jmullins@fpcspartanburg.org Jane Mullins
Moira Scheel Weekday School Director 148 mscheel@fpcspartanburg.org Sally White

Administrative Support Staff
Name Title Ext. Email
Lynise Clarke Church Financial Officer 130 lclarke@fpcspartanburg.org
Shannon Stewart Admin. Assist. Youth, Recreation and Missions 133 sstewart@fpcspartanburg.org
Monteigne Hutchins Admin. Assist. to Senior Minister 140 mhutchins@fpcspartanburg.org
Cheryl Moore Admin. Assist. Communications and Music 144 cmoore@fpcspartanburg.org
Katie Resumovic Admin. Assist. Education & Discipleship 139 kresumovic@fpcspartanburg.org
Joanie Shackleton Admin. Assist. Congregational Care 132 jshackleton@fpcspartanburg.org
Didi Del Sol Admin. Assist. Administration and Receptionist 120 ddelsol@fpcspartanburg.org
Ginger Phillips Admin. Weekday School 149 gphillips@fpcspartanburg.org

Support Staff

Name Title Ext. Email
MB Bates Custodian 223  
Judith Holbert Custodian 203  
Tiffany Long Custodian    
Rick Isaac Facilities Manager 137 risaac@fpcspartanburg.org
William Massey Custodian 201  
Andy Mayfield Grounds Manager 137 amayfield@fpcspartanburg.org
John Smith Custodian 204  


Page updated July 1, 2014

Foothills Presbytery Link PC USA

 

search this site the web
My First PresWeekday SchoolFacebookYou TubeTwitter
 
First Presbyterian Church | 393 East Main Street, Spartanburg, SC 29302-1917 | 864-583-4531 | Contact: webmaster@fpcspartanburg.org | Copyright 2012